The Rockcliffe Flying Club’s direction is overseen by a seven-member volunteer board of directors.

Board members are elected by the general membership from among the members who are pilots and have been members for one full year and serve for two years.

Officers are named by the Board Members for a 1 year period after the Annual General Meeting. The officers are currently:

  • Alain Hamelin, President

Other members of the board are:

  • Samer Hamoudeh
  • Shady Hamzeh
  • Andrew Loschmann
  • Kathryn Buchan
  • Daniel Dekoker
  • Ihor Brydun

Board meetings are open to all members and are normally held on the last Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the Rockcliffe Flying Club.